TGIF: In the Bleak Mid-Winter

I used to do this thing in my journals once a week where I would list the things I was thankful for. No matter how small or simple the thankfulness, it always helped put things into perspective if I was have a not-so-great day. I could read over my list and remember that life was still good.

I don’t know why I stopped, but I think it’s time to pick up the habit again. So, without further ado, today I’m thankful for…

  • Realizing that x-small men’s shirts from Urban are an over-sized wonder. And I got two for the price of 1!

{Urban Outfitters}

  • Finally taking a listen to Mikky Ekko. He’s like Thom Yorke, Sufjan Stevens and Freddie Mercury all rolled into one guy. Super fun listen.

{Mikky Ekko}
  • Sunshine. It’s been too dreary around Nashville this week. We’ve had the most snow I’ve ever seen in my 10 years here. Snow is pretty and all but I’m already anxious for spring. But today is bright and shiny. Yes, still cold, but sun-shiny.

{via Pinterst}

Happy Friday!

Leave a comment

Filed under TGIF

Leave a Reply

