Cartwheel Deficient

It came out this weekend that I can’t do a cartwheel. I’m not sure where I was when every other kid learned how to do them in kindergarten, but here I am, 25 and never taken a tumble.

But that’s not the only thing I never learned. I’m the same with diving.

Sure, I took swimming lessons, jumped off the high dive and swam to the bottom of the deep end, but I still can’t get the gist of jumping off the ledge without holding my nose.

Does all this make you think less me? :)

~~~~~~

One of my major yoga goals is to master the scorpion pose.

{Scorpion pose}
Too ambitious for someone who can’t even do a cartwheel?


Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

