TGIF: The Classics

This week I’m thankful for:

Seeing The Civil Wars at the Belcourt.

I’m so excited for all the hype these two have built. Their debut album hit No. 1 on iTunes this week and I know this is just the beginning of many wonderful things for them. Here’s a video I shot during the show. The Civil Wars are known for their haunting covers like “Billie Jean” and “Talking In Your Sleep.” Here’s their take on the classic “You Are My Sunshine.”

Finishing my second read of Jane Eyre.

I love the classics and Jane Eyre is definitely one of my favorites. Love, mystery and a woman making her own way- what’s not to enjoy? I didn’t even know there was a new movie version coming out when I started reading this time around. The movie is going for a super gothic take on the book and I have to admit, it looks pretty good. Here’s the trailer…

Now to find a new book to get into. Any suggestions?

Leave a comment

Filed under TGIF, Videos

Leave a Reply

