TGIF: Better Late than Never

Last week was a little crazy and I forget to share what I was thankful for, so here is my TGIF at the beginning of a new week. Hopefully this week will be as lovely as the last.

Today I’m thankful for…

Old friends and new traditions

On Valentine’s Day, my friends and I started a new tradition…the Valentine’s Ham Day Dinner. I don’t know why, but ham is a really funny food to me. I still can’t talk about this dinner without giggling a little bit. But no matter how funny I think ham is, the dinner was such a success that we’ve decided that no matter what the future looks like, ham will always be on the menu for the big V-day.

Aly and I did some last minute decorating to set the mood…


Jimmy Eat World

On Friday, we saw one of my all-time favorite bands, Jimmy Eat World. I went in expecting them to play mostly stuff from their latest album, which is still growing on me, and I was ok with that. But from the first note of “Bleed America” to the show closing “Sweetness”, it was classic Jimmy all the way through. All I wanted to do was dance. It was by far one of the best shows I’ve ever been to. Jimmy Eat World is and forever will be, my jam.

Here’s a super old clip of them playing on Letterman…

Leave a comment

Filed under TGIF

Leave a Reply

