DIY: Tea Shelf

I don’t know about you, but my love for a hot cuppa knows no ends. Tea became a staple in our house a couple winters ago to combat the drafty old house we lived in. We’d heat up a pot of water and enjoy whatever Celestial Seasonings had to offer us that night.

Awhile ago, I saw a great DIY project on Design*Sponge to make a tea shelf.

{Via Design*Sponge}
I headed to the flea market without really having a defined idea of what I wanted. I just knew I’d come up with some variation of this. As luck would have it, the first booth we stopped at had the perfect piece of furniture…and it was only $5!

Yes, it was a little worn, but isn’t that the beauty in it? I painted the whole shelf a dark purple and found new drawer knobs at the flea market. It was now a new creature. I even screwed in some mason jars underneath to complete my tea shelf.

It’s now hanging in our kitchen waiting to be filled with delicious teas.

Do you like tea? What are your favorites?

Leave a comment

Filed under DIY

Leave a Reply

