TGIF: Flea Market & Dashboard Confessional

I’m not going to lie. I’ve had a bit of a downer mood week. But in the midst of the ick, there are still fun things to be thankful for. So here’s to the sun coming out this weekend and lifting ALL our moods.

Today I’m thankful for…

Flea market finds

Y’all know I love the flea market and this past weekend just continued to solidify it’s place in my heart.

First off, my roommate and I got not 1 but 2 8mm projectors for $8! How can you pass that up? We even bought a couple old school cartoon reels to watch on them.

We cleaned them out and got them working, but sadly something is still a bit off and the film is burning. But I’m set on getting this in working order.

I also found a little glasses carrier. I’ve been wanting one of these for along time, but haven’t been impressed with the selection the past few months. But, oh man, I love this find.

The detail on these glasses is my favorite part.

I even went for round 2 at the flea market this weekend and found a great tea infuser. The one I have right now is small and for 1 cup, but I can put this one right into my tea pot for multiple cups at once.

Dashboard Confessional

It’s been amazing how all the shows we’ve seen recently have been our old school favorites. So far this year we’ve seen Rooney and Jimmy Eat World and last night it was the magnificent Chris Carrabba of Dashboard Confessional. It’s the 10 year anniversary of Swiss Army Romance and he played every song on the album plus some.

It’s a bit blurry, but I promise you it’s Chris

Now, I’m normally a bit annoyed by people who yell-sing through an entire show, but there was a guy standing next to us that was hilarious. Watching him video himself singing, not really knowing the words and singing so hard he had to keep his eyes closed really made the show even better for us.

I knew I couldn’t get a good video of Chris, but I had to try and capture some of our friend’s priceless vocals. Enjoy…

Leave a comment

Filed under TGIF

Leave a Reply

