Banana Peanut Butter Ice Cream

Bananas and peanut butter. Is there a better pairing of foods? In cookies, bread or on a sandwich, I will never turn them down. And as of last night, I have a new favorite way to eat the delicious duo- ice cream.

{Via The Kitchn}

There was a one ingredient ice cream recipe running around the Internet for awhile that used just bananas. Nothing against a plain banana, but I found another recipe that added peanut butter and even chocolate chips- how could I turn it down?

I followed this recipe here and it turned out phenomenal and it was so easy. Just 5 little ingredients and you’ve got fresh, homemade ice cream. The only thing I would change would be the consistency. I think I pulsed it just a bit too much, so next time I won’t be leaving it in the food processor for as long as I did last night.

 




Leave a comment

Filed under Foodie

Leave a Reply

