How I Spent Last Saturday

I’ve been a little too scattered the past couple of days to really share what I want to share. There’s so much I wish I could tell you about how I spent my Saturday, but I don’t think words will ever be able to…express…explain…emote…what I heard and saw at TEDxNashville.

Yep, I spent last Saturday listening to 18 creative, industry leaders looking to better the world with their skills. In one day I heard from a rocket scientist, photographer, brain surgeon, poet, ballet dancer, movie star, marketer, priest, social activist, country musician, etc. Without going into detail, I can tell you I walked away with some concrete things about my life that need to be re-evaluted and new goals to work toward.

If you ever get the chance to attend a TED event, PLEASE do. You won’t leave with your brain or your heart in the same way you came.

As soon as the talk videos are posted, I’ll be sharing my favorites with you so you can understand what I’m talking about.

I’m going to leave you with a few quotes(/paraphrasing) from the day:

  • “It only takes 5% of the population to change the world”- Greg Stielstra
  • “Struggle is the redemption of the story.”- Futureman
  • “I love this burden that we’ve been given, to ride the shared wake of one blood’s rhythm.” -Tyehimba Jess
Leave a comment

Filed under Random Facts

Leave a Reply

