Strawberries!!

I picked up my first pint of fresh, local strawberries of the season this past week from a little produce stand on Glen Echo and have been putting them in EVERYTHING I possibly can. Obviously, I’ve thrown them in my morning oatmeals and smoothies. I even bumped up the usually delicious banana ice cream with a couple strawberries.

But what came out of left field that turned out amazing was strawberries in a grilled cheese sandwich. Yeah…I said it. Grilled cheese sandwich.

{Via Healthy Food For Living}

The trick is you’ve got to get a hearty bread and sharp cheddar cheese. That flimsy American cheese will NOT do. Add a couple avocado slices and you’re good to go. Seriously. Try it.

I’m also going to give this strawberry soup a try soon.

{Via Design*Sponge}
Leave a comment

Filed under Foodie

Leave a Reply

