12 South Farmers Market

It’s finally here! The 12 South Farmers Market opened up for the season yesterday. It’s a small neighborhood market but has a great selection of meats, produce, dairy and random fun like baked goods and coffee. And best of all…I can walk there :)

I didn’t get much on this first trip but I plan on stocking up on my fresh veggies there every week.

I did get a new basil plant and a chunk of aged cheddar from Kenny’s Farmhouse.

I can’t wait to figure out a fun way to use this cheese. It’s so delicious. And I’m dreaming about the caprese that will come from this fragrant basil all summer long.

In other news….

My bell peppers are sprouting!!!

1 Comment

Filed under Foodie, Nashville Faves

One response to “12 South Farmers Market

  1. ooh, how fun! I love the farmers market!

Leave a Reply

