summer bucket list

Last year my friends and I laid out a pretty ambitious set of tasks to accomplish in the summer. Sadly, most of them didn’t come anywhere near being checked off. So, I’ve decided that this summer will be different. We WILL do all those things we always say we’ll do and we’re taking this list down. (Hopefully posting it here will help with motivation).

Some tasks are for a group and some will be more personal. I know it looks like a short list…but I’m thinking along the lines of “baby steps.”

2011 Summer Bucket List

  • Attend a Sounds game
  • Weekly family dinners
  • Road trip
  • 5 Spot dance party
  • Pull an all-nighter
  • Make iced coffee 
  • Bake bread from scratch
  • Bake/cook 1 new thing a week
  • Try 3 new restaurants
  • Finish Bonhoeffer (quite possibly the longest book I’ve ever taken on)
  • Yoga class twice a week
  • Go to the drive-in

Yesterday I took one off the list. I cold brewed iced coffee for the first time.

I’m not going to lie. It’s a bit too strong for my taste. The measurements I was following called for waaaaay too many grounds. I can chase it with a bit of milk (because I hate wasting), but next time I’ll be changing up my ratio of grounds to water quite a bit. And to carry on with my not wasting I’ll be adding the used coffee grounds to my veggie garden. Hopefully it will add a bit of umph to my squash.

What’s on your summer bucket list?

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “summer bucket list

  1. I love making summer bucket lists, even if I don’t achieve everything. I’m going to have a go at making iced coffee this weekend too, though I’m going to follow The Pioneer Woman’s recipe, it looks delicious! xo

    • Dani

      i was debating between the recipe I used or the one from Pioneer Woman for iced coffee. Always side with TPW- she knows what she’s doing :)

Leave a Reply

