my day as a headband model

A couple weeks ago I had the pleasure of being part of a photo shoot for my friend Aimee’s fall hair accessory line. She’s a super talented lady who works with bright fabrics to create unique hair barrettes and headbands. Not only is she crafty with the hair pieces, she is also a wiz with set design. Her vintage candy picnic was a sweet landscape for the first set up (I’ll admit I had a hard time not eating all the props).

Here are a couple of my favorite shots from the day taken by Tausha Ann Photography.

And here’s the lovely lady behind the accessories. Aimee also has an inspiring blog documenting her favorite thrift finds, color crushes and forays in the craft world. Check it out at aimeesiegelcreates.com.As the sun began to set we switched gears a bit to feature necklaces made by Aimee’s intern/creative friend, Kelli Galpin. I’m a big fan of different uses for fabric so these pieces were joy wear around.

We ate candy, played on around on the horse farm and wore fun accessories. I’d say it was a pretty good day. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

