desert mornings

The sun rises over the mountains and warms the dry ground after it’s cooled under the moon. The anticipation of the heat that will eventually overwhelm your body is forgotten in the crisp morning air. The wind is soft and carries a slight breeze that reminds me of the southern California beach.

Palm Springs is quiet in the morning. Life doesn’t begin with sunrise like most places.

If I lived there, mornings would be my constant. I would rise with the sun and enjoy the chilled solitude.

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “desert mornings

  1. Alene Edmonson

    Such great descriptive writing…..I can just feel that atmosphere……and I know you would love those mornings!!!! I’d like it a few hours later in the day :)

Leave a Reply

