TGIF: Culinary Adventures

I’m trying to get out of my cooking rut. I used to be better about trying new recipes at least once a week, but the last couple of months have been a bit void of much newness in the kitchen.

So, I made myself a promise to try something different this week. I looked through all the recipes I’ve pinned on Pinterest and decided on two simple dishes.

Roasted Tomatoes with Shrimp & Feta

{Via Real Simple}

This first one came off Real Simple- always a favorite. I’m a big fan of roasted tomatoes so that was kind of what drew me in. Peeling and deveining shrimp is zero fun and your house may smell like the docks for a night, but it’s all worth it in the end.

Lemon, Mustard & Avocado Potato Salad

{Via Two Spoons}

With most foods, you have a general idea of what you’re about to put in your mouth. However, I had no idea how this one was going to taste. Honestly, I just liked the picture enough to give it a go. And I’m glad I did. This will definitely be a repeat in my house from now on.

Have you tried any new recipes recently?

1 Comment

Filed under Foodie, TGIF

One response to “TGIF: Culinary Adventures

  1. :D Glad you liked the salad!
    New recipe wise, I tried making a plain sandwich white loaf with cream recently, and it was AMAZING – super soft with a lovely aroma from the cream. Forgot how good white bread tastes! Pity it’s not healthy >.<

Leave a comment